Cut Object

There are two reasons why you would cut an object: either to remove it entirely from its current position on the page or to relocate it to a different position anywhere else in the project.

When you cut an object it is retained in the systemís temporary memory. It will remain there until you either paste it somewhere else in the project or select another object to cut or copy.

The cut command removes an object only from the current page. It does not affect the object anywhere else in the project that it has been pasted, cloned, or included. That is the difference between cutting and deleting an object. Deleting an object removes the object permanently from all pages in which it has been included. (For more information, see Delete Object.)

The easiest way to cut a selected object is to use the CTRL+X keyboard shortcut.

 Previous Next