Delete Page

You can take a page out of your project entirely by using the Delete command. Deleting a page that contains include objects will not delete those objects from other pages.

Deleting a Page
  1. With the Work Window displaying the page that you want to delete, select Page>Delete Page

    OR

    Click the Delete Page button: in the Page bar. (The Delete Page button is not visible by default. For more information, see Page Bar.)

    A message box will open asking you to confirm your Delete Page command.

  2. Click the Yes button.

    The message box will close, and the page will be deleted from the project.

Resequencing Project Pages

You can move a page from its current position in the project page sequence (as displayed in the Page Selection drop-down menu on the Page Bar and in the Page Editor dialog box) to become the last page at the end of the project. You can repeat the resequencing procedure until the page is in the desired position in the page sequence.

Resequencing pages is useful only as an aid to the project editing process. Page order is unimportant in the published project, because you can assign hyperlinks to connect the web pages.

  1. Open the page in the project you want to move to the end of the project page sequence.
  2. Cut the page. For more information, see Cut Page.
  3. Paste the page. For more information, see Cut Page.

    The cut page will reappear as the last page of the project with a new, system-assigned name.

  4. Rename the page using the original page name or any name you like. For more information, see Page Names.
  5. Repeat the preceding steps until the page is in the desired position in the page sequence.

 Previous Next