File Bar

The File Bar by default is located along the top edge of the Work Window. Use the File Bar buttons to load and save your projects, to cut, paste, or delete, or objects on the page, or to control the appearance of the Work Window.

Controls on the File Bar include the following:

Control Description
New Project – Click to create a new project file (*.ims). If a project is already open in the Work Window, SiteSpinner® Pro will ask if you want to save it before opening a new, unnamed project file. For more information, see Project Target Options Dialog Box.
Open Project – Click to open an existing project file (*.ims ). Browse for a project to open using the Open Project dialog box. (For more information, see Project Target Options Dialog Box.)
Save – Click to save the active project file with its current name and to its current location on your system. When you use the Save option for the first time, the Save Current Document As dialog box appears to allow you to name your project file, choose a directory location for your saved file, and set other project file options. (For more information, see Saving Projects)
Cut Object – Removes a selected object from the page and stores it in temporary memory. It will remain there until it is either pasted or cloned, or until another object is either cut or copied. For more information, see Cut Object.
Copy Object – Click to create a duplicate of a selected object. Once you have copied an object, you can Paste, Clone, or Include it onto any page in the project. For more information, see Copy Object.
Paste Object – Click to insert a cut or copied object onto the current page. You may also paste objects copied from other applications, such as text or images. Objects in the clipboard can also be Cloned or Included into the current page. For more information, see Paste Object.

Paste Clone Object Click to insert a cut or copied component-dependent object onto the current page. Then, changes to a component of the pasted clone object will affect all other objects that use the same component. For more information, see Clone Object.

Previous Object – Click to select the previously drawn object.

Next Object – Click to select the next object in the drawing order.

Guide Border – Click to toggle off and on the project’s Target Resolution Guide Border in the Work Window. By default a project’s display resolution setting is 800 x 600 pixels. (For more information, see Target Resolution Guide Border.)

Grid Guide – Click to toggle off and on the Grid Guide in the Work Window. The Grid Guide can help you position objects vertically and horizontally. For more information, see Grid Guide.
Snap Grid – Click to toggle off and on the Snap Grid. The Snap Grid can help you align objects and vertices in the Work Window by restricting the movement of objects to specific increments. When the Snap Grid is enabled, the default increment of movement up or down is 10 pixels. (For more information, see Snap Grid.)
Ruler Bar – Click to toggle off and on the X and Y axis Rulers in the Work Window. Rulers are calibrated in pixels and display the current mouse position and tab stops. (For more information, see Rulers.)
Zoom – Click to enable or disable the Zoom tool. With the Zoom tool enabled, you can repeatedly click the left mouse button to increasingly magnify the view of the Work Window at the current mouse position. Or, you can repeatedly click the right mouse button to increasingly demagnify the view of the Work Window at the current mouse position. With the Zoom tool de-selected, the view of the Work Window remains at is current magnification.
Restore Normal View – Click to disable the Zoom tool (if enabled) and to restore the view of the Work Window to its default magnification.
Delete Object – This button is hidden by default. Click to remove a selected object from all pages in the project. Use the Cut option to remove an object from only the current page. For more information, see Delete Object.

Undo – This button is hidden by default. Click once to reverse the last edit operation on a selected object.
Redo – This button is hidden by default and is not available when an edit operation on an object has not been undone. Click to reapply an edit operation that has just been undone.

 PreviousNext